Rodda Book Award

CSLA’s Rodda Book Award, named for lifetime CSLA member, Dot Rodda, recognizes a book that exhibits excellence in writing and has contributed significantly to congregational libraries through promotion of spiritual growth. The award is given to books for adults, young adults, and children on a three-year-rotational basis.


Rodda Award Nominations

The 2017 Rodda Award will be given for children’s literature. Members may use this nomination form to submit up to 3 books for the 2017 award. Nominations are due by Nov. 15, 2016.

Rodda Award Logo

Rodda Award Winners

Year Title Author Category
2016 Coaltown Jesus Ron Koertge Teen/YA
2015 Jesus: First-Century Rabbi Rabbi David Zaslow Adult
2014 Thoughts to Make Your Heart Sing Sally Lloyd-Jones Children
2013 With a Name Like Love Tess Hilmo Teen/YA
2012 An Altar in the World Barbara Brown Taylor Adult
2011 Faith Maya Ajmera, Magda Nakasis & Cynthia Pon Children
2010 Heart of a Shepherd Rosanne Parry Teen/YA
2009 My Father’s Paradise Ariel Sabar Adult
2008 Sleep in Peace Ingrid Hess Children
2007 A Friend at Midnight Caroline B. Cooney Teen/YA
2006 Gilead Marilyn Robinson Adult

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *